Chapter 1: The beautiful girl at the convenience store.

“Didn’t I say I gave you a 10000 yen note!?”

At the register of the convenience store, there was a man looking like a blond yankee who was shouting at the top of his voice.

It was evening at the convenience store.

There were not many customers.

A customer who was before me was fighting at the cash register with a young lady.

“N-no, but I actually only received a 5000 yen bill…”

“What are you saying!? What I gave you was 1 ten thousand yen bill! It’s not a mistake! Hurry up and give me the remaining 5 thousand!”

“B-but…”

The young lady at the cash register was at a complete loss for what to do.

It’s been an hour since their conversation was moving back and forth.

Really, the talk was really bothersome.

I’m sure that the yankee is making a one sided false accusation.

As I absentmindedly looked at their conversation, I looked at the young lady’s expression.

And I got my heart stolen away.

Freely flowing smooth hair.

Black hair that was as beautiful as the hair shown in commercials for shampoo.

Her face was slightly round and she had double edged eyelids.

She has a small nose and slightly thick lips that were shiny pink.

She was a beautiful girl with her parts arranged in a frighteningly neat way.

It feels like she is younger than me?

Is she a high schooler then?

No way she’s the girlfriend of that yankee.

Maybe she is?
“I understand. I won’t take money. Instead, Nee-chan, give me your line ID.I’ll forgive you if you do.”

“Eh? Th-that will be a problem…”

She glanced towards the back of the store, towards the break room or the backyard.

Perhaps the manager or a senior staff member was there.

But… there was no sign of any help coming.

But what did this yankee start saying?

I’m not sure if he wants money or if he’s just trying to pick up girls.

I can’t tolerate either of them.

I had indeed reached the end of my patience.

“Well, brother… That.”

 I stood next to the Yankee in front of the cash register and pointed to the surveillance camera diagonally above.

“That’s a surveillance camera. You can tell at a glance if you’ve just paid 5,000 yen or 10,000 yen by looking at the recorded video.”

“What the hell are you doing? Don’t interfere!”

“Besides, all the cash registers nowadays are mechanical, so there’s no way they can mistake whether the money is 5,000 yen or 10,000 yen, right? If you continue to make things difficult, you’ll be charged with obstruction of business by force, which is punishable by up to three years in prison or a fine of up to 500,000 yen. If you’re ready for that, why don’t you check the surveillance camera footage?”

Oh, by the way, I’m a first year law student at university.

The blond Yankee glared at me and then said, “Damn it! Don’t screw with me!”

 The blonde-haired yankee glared at me, then swore, snatched the change off the tray and left.

He swiped the change off the tray and walked out. “That was… really troublesome, right?”

I smiled at the beautiful girl at the register.

The girl was staring at me with a blank expression on her face.

Her cheeks were a little pink.

“Are you okay?”

“…he? Yes, yes! I’m fwine.”

I put a bottle of water on the register and paid for it with the QR code on my phone.

As I was about to leave, ……

“Um!”

“Hmm?”

” Re-really, thank you so much!”

 She bowed her head deeply.

“It’s okay. I didn’t do anything special.”

 I said, and left the convenience store.

 Wow, it’s so hot here…

 In September, Tokyo was still in the throes of midsummer.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started