Chapter 12: P-please don’t look at me too much…

I was in a hurry.

I made a soaking wet JK take a shower.

One wrong move and it could be a crime…

I can’t think of anything else.

Are my t-shirt and sweatshirt… good enough?

Of course, I’ve already washed them.

It’s just for the time being, so she’ll have to bear with me.

I remembered her body, wet from the rain.

Her slim waist.

Her bare fair legs.

And even the pattern of her… bra that was showing through.

No!

I shook my head.

Asuka-chan came out of the shower and started the dryer.

I have to dry her clothes in the washing machine first.

From the backroom, I grabbed a drying stand, hangers, and a small white appliance.

“Can I have a word with you, Asuka?”

“Yes!”

“When you’re done with the dryer, can you hang the laundry here and put it in the bathroom? Then you can set this in the front, okay?”

I held out the futon dryer.

“It has a power mode. If you use it, you can get it half-dried in an hour. Then you can use the hairdryer or the iron before you go home.”

I sometimes use this futon dryer to dry my laundry. Although, it consumes a lot of electricity, so it does cost me a lot.

I can’t say that now, because it’s an emergency situation.

“I could do it myself, but… you have… underwear to dry too, right?”

“Eh? Ah, yes…”

“So, I’ll show you how to use it, and you can do what you can, okay?”

“Yes! Thank you very much.”

I said that and explained to her how to use the futon dryer.

I turned on the ventilation fan in the bathroom.

“Do you like vegetable soup, Asuka-chan?”

“What?”

“I made minestrone yesterday, and I have some leftovers. I’ll warm some of it up.”

“I see. I’d love to have some.”

“Okay. Okay. I’ll heat it up,” I said and went back to the kitchen.

I prepared two mugs of minestrone and put them in the microwave.

Just as I heard the microwave’s tone, Asuka-chan came back.

“I’m sorry about everything that happened today.”

“Is your body okay?”

“Yes, I warmed up a lot in the shower.”

There was a small table and two chairs in front of the kitchen.

I asked Asuka-chan to sit there.

I took out two bowls of minestrone from the microwave and put them on the table together with spoons.

I sat across from her.

“It might be hot, so be careful.”

“Thank you very much, and thank you for the food.”

We both drink the minestrone.

“Delicious…”

“I’m glad. My parents send me vegetables and rice on a regular basis. So before the vegetables get bad, I often make soup like this. I also make okonomiyaki.” [EN: It’s like a pancake dish with toppings such as meat and some vegetables.]

“Ah, okonomiyaki, that sounds delicious!”

“Do you want to have it sometime later?”

“What? Is that okay?”

“Of course. I’ll call you when I make it.”

I look at Asuka-chan again.

She had just finished showering and had no makeup on.

Yet, her fair skin is beautiful, and her double eyelids are lovely.

The parts of her body are well proportioned, making her as beautiful as a celebrity.

I wondered if she felt my gaze on her.

Her cheeks flushed a little, and she turned her head away.

Asuka-chan hid her face with her hands.

She was red up to the tips of her ears.

“What you brought for me was a cake, right? I put it in the fridge.”

I have to change the subject.

“What? Ah, yes.”

“Shall we have it after the soup?”

“Is it okay If I join?”

“Sure, I’ll eat with you. Would you like a cup of tea or coffee? I have apple juice too.”

“Can I have some tea, please?”

“Understood.”

After finishing the soup, I went to the kitchen and turned on the kettle.

I prepared tea and coffee.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started