Chapter 11: It was a huge failure…

It’s unexpected…

A huge failure…

It’s a minus 10,000 out of 100 points…

I’m currently taking a shower in Eita-san’s apartment.

I don’t know how this happened.

I finished school and rushed home.

I wore a flared mini skirt and a white blouse, as well as some light makeup.

I had to show off my neatness.

I checked my whole body in the mirror.

I thought I looked good.

I wondered if he would think my legs were beautiful.

Holding the cake in my hand, I left the house a little nervous, so I didn’t have time to look at the weather forecast at all.

After about five minutes of walking, dark clouds quickly gathered.

I quickened my pace.

But after another five minutes of walking, I saw…

DOGOON!

“Kyaaaah!”

It started to rain like a waterfall.

I looked for a place where I could take shelter from the rain, but this was a residential area, and I couldn’t find such a place.

Should I go back home?

But this is right in the middle of nowhere.

Hopefully, it’s just a passing shower, and it stops soon.

Besides, Eita-san is waiting for me.

I ran faster and faster, looking for a place to take shelter from the rain.

Meanwhile, the rain was getting heavier and heavier.

In the end, I couldn’t take shelter from the rain even once and ended up at Eita-san’s apartment.

Eita-san was waiting for me outside.

The rain had robbed me of my body heat, and I was cold and shivering a little.

Worried about me, Eita-san took me into his room. 

He said, “You’d better take a shower, Asuka. Let’s put all your clothes in the washing machine and let them dry for now.”

Then, he pushed the button on the washing machine next to the bathroom and set it to drying mode.

“Since it’s an… emergency, are you okay with wearing my t-shirt and sweatshirt?”

Eita-san pulled out a slightly thicker sweatshirt, a t-shirt and a bath towel from the closet at the back of the room and handed them to me.

“Put the clothes in the washing machine and press this button. Then you can take a shower and warm up.”

Eita-san said, his face crumpling up in a small smile.

Oh, he’s still so kind…

That smile alone warmed my heart a little.

But my body was still cold.

In the end, I took everything that was wearing off, put it in the washing machine, and decided to use the shower without hesitation.

Suddenly, I was in a man’s house, and he was letting me use his shower.

It happened too fast.

No, that’s not how it happened.

But what should I do after showering?

There are so many things I was thinking about, and my mind is in a panic.

I wonder how long I had been in the shower.

I stopped showering when my body had warmed up considerably, and I took the t-shirt and sweatshirt.

These are Eita-san’s clothes.

I would have preferred his shirt anyway…

But wait, I’m not going to wear a bra or panties, aren’t I?

… I’m glad it was a sweatshirt.

The fabric is a thick one, so I don’t think it will show any fine lines.

I wore the t-shirt and then a sweatshirt over it.

It’s too big.

I can’t get my hands out of my sleeves.

I had no choice but to bend the pant hems and sleeves twice.

There was a hairdryer near the sink.

I asked, “Um… May I borrow the hairdryer?”

“Yes, of course.”

I went to the mirror and borrowed the hairdryer.

I could see myself a little gloomy in the mirror, with no makeup on my face.

I wondered where my merriness from before I left the house had gone.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started