Chapter 14: Hardened Ground after Rainy weather

“I borrowed your hair dryer. My clothes are fine now.”

Asuna-chan smiled.

“But… the blouse is cotton, and it got really wrinkled… Um, can I just borrow this sweatshirt?”

Asuka-chan held a crumpled white blouse in her hands and asked.

“Give it to me. I’ll iron it.”

“What? b-but…”

“Don’t worry. I’m pretty good at ironing,” I said and half-heartedly took the blouse in my hands.

It was a little damp and just right.

I put a cloth over an ironing board and started to iron it with little steam.

“You’re good at this. You’re much better than I am.”

“Okay, this much is fine. Here. Try it on.”

“Yes, thank you!”

Taking her blouse in her hand, Asuka-chan went into the changing room again.

After a while, Asuka-chan came out after she finished changing her clothes.

It was as if a fairy was standing there.

Her beautiful bare legs peeked out from under her mini.

Her blouse was tighter than I expected, with a cute bow around her chest. 

I couldn’t tell when she was wearing a sweatshirt, but the thin waist made her well-shaped breasts stand out.

In addition to that, this well-rounded face…

“Do I look weird?”

She must have felt my gaze on her.

She has her hands clasped behind her back and twists her body slightly as she bends forward.

She was embarrassed, but she kept her knees together and fidgeted.

“Oh, no, I’m sorry… I can’t see straight…”

“What?”

“It’s a good thing we ate before. If you had been dressed like that, I might not have been able to taste it.”

“Oh… Eita-san, that’s sly…”

Asuka-chan’s face turned pink again.

“It’s time to go. It’s dinner time already, and your parents are probably worried about you.”

I wanted to change the subject for now.

“Eh? Ah, that’s true. Then… I’ll go back.”

Asuka-chan’s expression darkened a little.

“It’s already getting dark outside, so I’d like to give you a lift if I can.”

“What? But it’ll be a bother…”

“No, not at all. I’d be more worried if you had to return alone. I can take you to the nearest convenience store if you want.”

You might not want people to know where you live.

“Well… can I take your word for it?”

“Okay, let’s go.

We got ready to go out.

◆◆◆

I’m glad!

I’m so happy!

Eita-san… said he doesn’t have a girlfriend!

It literally rained, and the ground hardened. [EN: Referring to being nervous, then the situation becomes good.]

He said the cheesecake was delicious.

Eita’s minestrone was also very tasty.

And… he said I was cute.

I didn’t have any makeup on…

Eita-san may be a natural at it.

Now, Eita-san is taking me home.

I’m so happy. I almost want to start jumping.

“Have you already decided on your university program?” Eita-san asked me as we walked.

“I haven’t decided yet, but I’m thinking about political science and economics.”

“Oh, that’s great. You’re really smart, aren’t you, Asuka-chan?

By the way, the Faculty of Political Science and Economics is the faculty with the highest variance in value in the humanities at Meisei University.

“But since Eita-san is a law student, I’m also interested in law school.”

“What’s that? You shouldn’t do that. You have to decide for yourself.”

Eita-san laughed and dismissed my true intentions with a simple smile.

“My father runs a trading company, and my mother helps out a little with accounting, so I’m hoping to do something like that in the future… In that case, I’m wondering if it would be better to study economics or commerce.”

“I see. By the way, do you have siblings?”

“Yes, I have a younger sister. She is in the third year of junior high school, and she also goes to Meisei Junior High School. So next year, she’ll go through the same escalator as me.”

“I see, that’s it.”

“Actually, both of my parents are Meisei alumni.”

“Eh? Is that so?”

“Yes. That’s why my younger sister and I have both studied at Meisei since junior high school.”

As we walked along, chatting about trivial things, we arrived home in no time.

Checking the time on my phone, I realized that I must have walked for more than 20 minutes.

It usually took me about five minutes to get there.

“It’s a beautiful house.”

“The building itself is old, but we renovated the inside. It’s a three-story building, so it’s enough for a family of four.”

“I see. I’ll see you later.”

“Yes, I had a good time today. Can I call you again?”

“Yes, of course.”

“We’re going to eat okonomiyaki, right?”

“What? Oh, yeah, of course.”

“Have… you already forgotten?”

“I remember, I remember. It’s okay.”

“Well, excuse me. Thank you for accompanying me.”

I opened the gate and went inside.

When I closed the door of the house, I gave a small wave to Eita-san.

Eita-san also waved back with that smile.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started