Chapter 2: At the university cafeteria

“Wow, I didn’t know there were still people who did such classic stuff. Is this the Shōwa era? It’s not even the Heisei era.” [EN: Shōwa (1926 – 1989), Heisei (1989 – 2019).]

“True, but I feel sorry for that girl. If it were me, I’d give him double the amount of punishment.”

“Well, if the cashier were Ayane, the Yankee wouldn’t have said anything.”

“Hey! What do you mean by that?!”

I was at the school cafeteria in the private Meisei University in Tokyo.

It was now lunch time. 

After eating a not-so-tasty curry from the cafeteria, I’m talking with two friends who are also in their first year of law school about what happened at the convenience store yesterday.

Shindo Seiji, one of my few friends on campus, is a handsome muscular, brown-haired man who is 6’4 tall. [EN: 1.93 metres.][TL: TALL. Too tall. I wonder if people can be this tall without a condition. I mean, don’t get me wrong, we have a Wilbur Soot who’s 6’5. He’s healthy.]

He looks and sounds flirtatious, but he’s also very witty, especially when it comes to girls, so naturally, he is popular with girls.

Even when we walked around the campus together, we were greeted by high-pitched voices from women everywhere. [TN: The original text had a yellow voice in it. Let our all-seeing editor tell you a bit about it.]

My other friend is Ayane Kurokawa.

She’s about 160 centimetres tall, with somewhat straight brown hair and a kind-looking face.

Contrary to her appearance, she has a brash and lively personality, but I don’t have to pay attention to her, which usually makes things a lot easier for me.

However… She is a girl who has a big weapon on her chest.

Seiji once asked me, “Is Ayane about a G cup?” 

I’m sure I heard  it. I remember him asking that…

Seiji’s useless ability to guess things like that is also incredible.

Ayane, who is from Hokkaido, is fair-skinned, cute, and kind to everyone without distinction, and with her big b****s, she naturally has a lot of fans.

Ayane doesn’t seem to have a boyfriend at the moment, but she’s just as popular as Seiji.

“So Eita, was that clerk girl cute?”

“Hmm? Yeah. She was a really cute girl.”

My name is Eita Nakadai. I’m from a rural town in Nagano Prefecture and I currently live alone.

I’m 175 centimetres tall with a medium build, don’t play any sports, and I’m not very unique. I would be a mob character in an RPG.

“Wow, it’s rare for Eita to say that. Oh, so the Yankee really wanted to know the girl’s LINE ID, huh?” Ayane asked.

“Why do you think so?”

“Maybe he tried getting her ID to try to blackmail her into sending him some sleazy pictures or something?”

“Wow, that’s really vicious. If I were you, I’d be smarter and ask her out. Then, take it slow…”

“That’s something you can do because you’re handsome, right, Seiji?” I asked Seiji.

“If it was me, I definitely wouldn’t tell him my ID. This flirtatious thing feels really dangerous.”

“Ayane, that’s a bit harsh, isn’t it?”

Seiji became a little depressed with her honest opinion.

EN: Yellow voice. In ancient China, Buddhist chanting had a sutra melody where they described the tones of sounds with colours. The highest pitched tone was yellow, while the lowest was red. It was then colour-coded in between.

TL Note: Hm… This chapter was quite small. Well, I’ll be multi-releasing. And I wonder why we’re getting their specs now.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started