Chapter 4: At the second floor of Macdo’s

“Thank you so much! You’ve helped me twice now…”

On the second floor of McDonald’s, a beautiful and innocent girl bowed her head deeply.

As we walked away from the station ticket gate, Seiji suggested, “Hey, hey, let’s all go get something to eat. Eita is fine with it, right?” 

I decided to take him up on his offer.

It seems that the girls were just thinking of something to eat when they were approached.

The four of us went into McDonald’s, and I bought a drink for the innocent-looking girl while Seiji bought one for the ponytailed girl.

We are their senpais, after all.

“I guess this is the girl Eita was talking about when he said she was a beautiful girl at the convenience store.

“O-oi, Seiji!”

You can’t just say that in front of the person in question!

The person in question muttered, “What?” and turned her head away.

Her cheeks were pink from the embarrassment.

“I really appreciate it. Usually, I can handle it, but the two from today were really persistent.”

“Well, I guess I can understand why you’d be a little pushy when you’re so cute…”

Seiji replied to the ponytailed girl’s words by flattering her.

Is flirtatiousness the secret to being popular?

“And with that uniform, you’ll be our junior soon, right? It’s not a coincidence! It’s fate!”

“What? I didn’t know that.”

”This is not a coincidence!”

“What do you mean?”

“Don’t you know this dark green blazer? They’re students of Meisei University’s affiliated high school.”

Seiji immediately answered my simple question.

How did you know that?

“We’re planning to go to Meisei University next year too. It’s a recommendation, or rather… an escalator.” [EN: Reference to “Escalator School” (エスカレーター学校), where the school offers education from elementary or middle to university.]

“Oh, that’s right. So, you’re in the third grade.”

“Yes, that’s right. And you are in…?

“We’re only in our first year. So we’re only one year apart.”

I exchanged a few words with the beautiful black-haired girl in front of me.

I was a little nervous.

She was fair-skinned and had straight, glossy black hair. A beauty with clear double eyelids and long eyelashes.

However, when she smiled, she had an innocent expression befitting her age.

Her nose and mouth were well-shaped, and she looks as cute as an idol.

The girl next to her with the ponytail is not lacking either…

She has large, clear cat eyes and a cute dimple when she smiles. [EN: ‘cat eyes’ means well-defined eyes.] [TL: I wonder how I found such an epic editor.]

Her light brown ponytail suits her, giving her a lively impression.

We had a lot of conversations.

One of the main topics we talked about was what program we were going to take at university.

”What kind of courses are offered?”

”What is your future career path?”

These were the topics they were most interested in.

“We’re still in our first year, though. I haven’t really given much thought about our future yet.”

“Well, neither have I. I can’t even imagine what I’ll do after graduating.”

I agree with Seiji.

I looked around calmly for a moment.

At this time of day, McDonald’s is mostly filled with young people, such as high school and college students.

I was one of them.

And I was with such a cute JK too.

It’s the kind of everyday life I couldn’t have imagined when I was in Nagano.

“Ah, um!”

Suddenly, the beautiful, innocent-looking girl raises her voice.

“If you don’t mind, could you give me your LINE?”

Next to her, the girl with the ponytail opened her eyes wide in surprise.

“Of course! I was just about to ask too!”

“Seiji, I don’t think I asked you.”

Eventually, the four of us scanned each other’s QRs.

The neat and clean girl is Minamino Asuka.

The ponytailed girl is Matsukura Eri.

Both of them are third-year students at Meisei University’s affiliated high school.

“Eri-chan, huh? That’s a cute name. It’s nice to meet you too, Asuka.”

“Yes, please take care of me, Seiji-san and Eita-san.”

The girl with the ponytail replied to Seiji’s name-calling in a good manner.

“Etto… can I call you E-Eita-san, too?”

For some reason, the beautiful girl was stammering.

“You can call me Eita. It’s nice to meet you, Asuna-chan.”

“Y-yes!”

Asuna-chan had a wholehearted smile on her face as she said that.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started