Chapter 5: I think it’s definitely fate

I absolutely think this is fate since he’s saved me not once but twice now.

I just recently started working at a convenience store.

Normally, as a third year in high school, you wouldn’t be able to work part-time because of exams. [EN: 12th equivalent in the USA and CA]

My grades at school are not bad.

I mean, my rank is always in the single digits.

I thought about applying to other universities, but my original plan was to use the escalator to Meisei University.

Both of my parents are Meisei alumni, and they are an OG couple, so I somehow got the feeling that they would want me to go to Meisei University.

Of course, they told me to go to any university I want.

Fortunately, our family seems to be financially sound.

My father is the owner of a trading company. He imports and wholesales furniture mainly from Europe and often travels overseas for purchases.

He has no shortage of spending money.

However, I don’t spend that much money myself.

My hobbies, such as cooking and baking, don’t cost me that much. But if I continued like this, I would become a young lady with no knowledge about the world.

In order to learn about society, I asked my parents for permission to work part-time at a nearby convenience store.

I wonder if God punished me for starting out with such a naive idea.

“I told you I gave you a 10,000 yen bill!”

Huh? What was this person saying?

How could that be? The machine also said 5,000 yen.

That day, a scary blond-haired guy looking like a Yankee came and told me that I was short 5,000 yen in change.

At the time, the manager was not there, and my part-timer senpai was in the back working on the delivery.

I was so scared that my legs were trembling.

No one could help me…

The blonde-haired man pressed me to give him my LINE ID, and I hesitated for a moment.

Maybe I should just tell him my ID and block him later…

I wanted to get out of this predicament.

It was at that moment, when I was thinking of what I could do…

“Hey, Nii-san, that’s a surveillance camera.”

A man who was behind in line started talking to the blond-haired man.

What? Were the surveillance cameras that accurate? The manager didn’t tell me.

In the end, the blond man left.

“That was really troublesome, right?” The man said with gentle eyes.

He had a clean, short haircut. His eyes were clear and kind.

The expression on his face was a smile with a slight crinkle.

He may not be handsome, but his entire figure exuded kindness and receptiveness.

He instantly stole my heart.

The person bought a bottle of water and left.

I wondered if I’ll ever see him again…

If he lives in the neighbourhood, maybe he’ll come back.

I wanted to meet him again and thank him.

That’s why I’m so happy to see you again today.

I can’t believe I was in trouble with a pick-up artist again, and he helped me out. [EN: The picking-up girls equivalent of a con artist.]

What’s more!

He was a freshman at Meisei University.

Next year, we’ll be seniors and juniors at the same university.

I think this is fate.

They even treated me to a meal at McDo’s.

He even exchanged Lime with me.

Eita Nakadai-san.

I couldn’t stop the corners of my mouth from lifting up.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started