Chapter 7: There is a chance, right?

Chapter 7: There is a chance, right?

Eita-san and I walked back together.

We were able to talk a lot.

He casually walked on the side of the road and seemed to be… protecting me, which made my heart skip a beat.

I think I might be a little simple-minded, but I even found out what apartment he lives in!

And… saw that his underwear was boxer shorts…

Eita-san is from Nagano and is a simple, nice person.

He told me that he works part-time at a restaurant in Kichijoji.

I would like to visit that restaurant next time.

I wonder how he’d look in a garçon apron or the outwear?

H-He’ll definitely look cool! I feel like I’ll take a lot of pictures. 

I heard from him that he cooks his own food, seems to be an independent adult and that he also likes sweets.

But I couldn’t ask him about the important things.

Like… whether… he has something like a girlfriend.

Since he’s such a wonderful person, it wouldn’t be surprising if he has one.

However, I’m confident that if he did… I’d be sulking in bed for days.

Should I just casually ask him on LINE?

I myself have never been with a boy before.

I go to a co-ed school, and I’ve had boys confess their feelings for me, but I’ve turned them all down. The boys in my grade… stand out as either childish and naive or as flashy and daring.

I don’t feel like I can talk to them openly at all.

But… Eita-san is an adult! 

I can’t believe he’s only one year older than me.

Just by being with him, I felt a sense of ease and security enveloping me…

I’ve never felt like this before.

I’ve just found the apartment where he lives. It’s only a 20-minute walk from my house.

Isn’t this a good chance?

If I make him something sweet and bring it to him, will he eat it?

◆◆◆

“Order up! Number three, one codfish with cream, one grilled squid, one Caesar, and one Margherita pizza!”

I shouted to the kitchen, passing the order.

Trattoria Vicino.

Trattoria Vicino is a hidden Italian restaurant in Kichijoji.

Seiji and I currently work on the floor there.

Even though it was a weekday, the place was pretty crowded around seven o’clock.

The restaurant has pasta and pizza and is reasonably priced.

It’s a perfect place to eat in this area with many students.

I just listen to orders, pass them through to the kitchen, serve them, and take them away when done.

When the time is right, I go to the kitchen to fill up on cold drinks, checking the bill as I pass by.

It is a repetitive process.

After 8:30, the number of customers coming in finally slowed down.

Hiding in the shadows of the kitchen, Seiji and I rehydrated ourselves.

“Well, it’s been another busy day, hasn’t it?

The person who came to talk to us with a smile was Shiori Date-san, a fourth-year student at another university and our manager.

She has been working here for a long time.

“Yes, and there were two groups.”

“Yeah, I had to go back and get the order several times, too. I wish they would just order all at once…”

Both Seiji and I complained, partly because we were tired.

“Haha, don’t say that. You’re contributing to the sales.”

Shiori-san, who is smiling, is not that much taller than me. Probably around 170 centimetres or more.

She ties her long black hair in a ponytail while working, her face is sculpted, and she is more handsome than beautiful.

Even if she stood on Takarazuka Revue, she wouldn’t look out of place at all. [EN: Takarazuka Revue is an all-female musical theatre, even for male characters.]

Shiori-san, a fourth-year student, was offered a job at a major trading company.

Both Seiji and I have been indebted to Shiori-san since we started working here.

It makes me sad to think that we will only be working together for another six months.

“Now then, why don’t you two get to work on the cleanup? I’ll take your orders.

“I understand.” 

“Understood.”

We both regained our enthusiasm.

ED Note: The restaurant actually exists, lol.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started