Chapter 9: Good Job, me!

“What kind of message should I send…?”

It has been a few days since I’ve talked to Seiji about the situation.

I hadn’t been able to get in touch with Asuka.

She was a schoolgirl.

An exceptional beauty at that.

If I were to send her a strange message, she might laugh at me, although I don’t think she’s that kind of girl.

It was afternoon break time at the university campus.

I was absentmindedly thinking about it as I looked at Asuka’s contact on LINE.

That’s when I heard a ‘Zupon!’ from my phone.

“Nn?”

Asuna: ‘Hello. I baked a cake yesterday, but it’s too much for just me. Could you please take half of it? I’ll bring it to you this evening!’

“Uwah…”

She contacted me.

But… I honestly appreciate it.

Asuka-chan also has class today, right?

She’s bringing it to me after school.

I don’t have a part-time job today.

If I go home right after class, I’ll be at my apartment by five.

I hastily typed a reply.

Eita: ‘Thank you. But is it really okay? I’d really like to eat it. Do you want me to meet you somewhere in the evening?’

Asuka: ‘If it’s not too much trouble, I’ll bring it to Eita-san’s apartment. It’s close, and I can walk there.’

“Eh? Is that okay…?”

She knows where my apartment is, so it’s no problem for her to come.

It’s just…

I don’t think it’s the right choice to pick it up at the door and say, “Yes, goodbye.”

The development of her coming into my room and saying, “Shall we eat this cake together?” might happen…

I remembered the state of my room.

The room shouldn’t be too messy.

My bed is on top of the loft, so it shouldn’t be a problem.

The laundry is hanging outside.

“It’s… probably fine..”

Of course, if she said she was leaving, that would be fine.

I hasten my reply.

Eita: ‘Thanks. Is it really okay? Then, I’ll take your word for it and wait for you at the apartment, say around five?’

When I typed that, a stamp of a bear bowing down came back saying, “Thank you very much.”

 ◆◆◆

Yes! I did it! Good job, me!

After much thought, I sent the simplest message possible.

I felt like an idiot for thinking about it so much.

And it’s for… this evening!

Now, to choose what to wear.

I want him to see me looking as cute as possible.

Should I choose neat and clean? Does Eita-san like people who dress more like adults?

For now, since it’s the first private outing, neat and clean is the safest choice.

And the skirt should be a mini.

Mini is the only choice.

There was a beige-pink flared mini skirt.

Let’s go with that.

I’ll go for it with my bare legs! [TL Note: Meaning that she’s going to not wear anything like stockings or socks.]

For the top… I’ll choose a white blouse with a cute bow on the chest.

I was in class but couldn’t hear what the teacher said.

That’s how happy I was.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started